top of page

Citadel Center Homeowners' Association

Committees & Structures 

The By-Laws of the Association require that 2 committees be established to help manage the business of the community. they are the Architectural Committee and the Finance Committee. There are two additional committees have been established to help cultivate goodwill and a neighborly spirit within our community. They are the Block Committee, Contact Committee, and the Cultural Committee.

Architectural/Landscape Committee


Purpose: Monitor the style and color of home additions and maintain the common areas.

Current Chair: Evelyn Hedge

Block Contact Committee


Purpose: Act as liaison with and between board members and residents. Keep in touch with residents and respond with condolences and congratulations.


Current Chair: Jennifer Boyd



Bylaws Committee


Purpose: Revise, delete, or add language that reflects current legal practices for Home Associations.

Current Chair: Judy Boyd


Cultural Committee


Purpose: Initiate community activities to keep residents involved and in touch with one another.

Current Chair: Ester Gillmore

Finance Committee


Purpose: Audit expenses quarterly and to encourage the payment of assessments.

Current Chair: Evelyn Harden




Landscape Committee

Purpose: Uphold the beautification of our neighborhood.

Current Co-Chairs: Evelyn Harden/Esther Gillmore




Task Force Committee

Purpose: Partner with Charter Landing Apartments to help improve living conditions.

Current Chairs: Leah Banks


Snow Removal Committee

Purpose: Ensure streets are plowed of snow.

Current Chairs: Evelyn Harden





bottom of page